The annual Library Building Awards recognise exemplary facilities around the world designed by US-licensed architects.

This year's winning projects, which are located in both small towns and major cities in North America, were selected by a jury of industry professionals.

They are:

  1. Billings Public Library in Montana
  2. Chicago Public Library, Chinatown Branch
  3. Hennepin County Walker Library in Minneapolis
  4. Lawrence Public Library in Kansas
  5. Renton Public Library, Washington
  6. Ryerson University Student Learning Center, Toronto.
  7. The Sawyer Library, Williams College in Massachusetts

Descriptions and photos in the news links on the right.